Submission: Cyclist Struck at 11th and P, NW

Date: 4/6/11
Approx time: 5PM
Description:
Vehicle turned right into me in bike lane as I was traveling north on 11th Street. Driver acknowledged that she did not signal and made a split second decision to turn right to avoid traffic further north. My bicycle received an as of yet undetermined amount of damage. I have a sore thumb. I called 911 and police responded within 10 minutes. I filed a police report and collected drivers insurance information.

About struckdc

Pedestrians and cyclists are hit in the District every day. We're advocating for better reporting to make DC safer for all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

